My Must-Go Places in Franklin, TN

I was thinking about how much I love this town, so I decided to put together a little list for you guys of places in the area that I consider a “must do” if you have never been to Franklin, TN before! I may add to this as time goes on or as I realize I forgot to mention somewhere else.

My Must Go Places in Franklin, TN in no particular order:

Franklin Farmer’s Market: This one is a must go guys, they have it in the Factory parking lot on Saturday mornings! They have the most amazing food trucks and all the local fruits, veggies, meats, kombucha, treats, etc you can dream of. Open 8am-1pm in the summer. Check out more info here http://franklinfarmersmarket.com/

Five Daughters Bakery: You can easily check this one off the list the day you go to the Farmer’s market. Its located in the Factory in Franklin as well. They have these amazing 100 layer donuts which are a hybrid of a croissant and a donut. Do I really need to say more? Make your mouth water by checking out their website http://fivedaughtersbakery.com/

Carton Plantation: This place is super historic and played a massive role during and immediately after Franklin’s Battle during the Civil War. Some say its haunted! Check out more here about Franklin’s iconic residence http://nashvilleghosts.com/haunted-carton-plantation

Pinkerton Park: This is one of my local favorites if you want a nice stroll or walk down to the Harpeth River. It has a giant playground for the kiddos, a walking/running trail, and lots of picnic benches and pocket areas to relax in. You can also park here and cross the bridge to take a walk all through downtown Franklin. This park also houses Fort Granger which is kind of cool too-make sure you take the hike up to that. Its sure to get your heartrate up!

Downtown Franklin: Speaking of downtown Franklin, this is a must do if you are new to the area! Just imagine an iconic small town, basically frozen in time. We have an old movie theater that was restored not too long ago, amazing restaurants, shops, and lots of photo opportunities for the ‘gram.

Herban Market: Now I’m really playing favorites here..this is hands down one of my all time favorite spots. If you are wanting breakfast/lunch/dinner that is healthy with no bad oils or ingredients and made with love, this is your place! If you are just wanting to shop for some healthy groceries, buy some unusual flavored organic olive oils or soaps as gifts to take home, look no further. Top that off with the best coffee in town (try a lavender latte, you won’t be disappointed), run..don’t walk. Seriously go there now. Bonus, if its nice weather they have a cute patio!  http://herbanmarket.co/

The Coffee House: Ok I’m going to contradict myself for a second so bear with me lol. I know I said Herban Market has the best coffee in town, but sometimes you are just needing a cup of joe and you are in downtown Franklin. This is my second favorite! They also have amazing crepes and an adorable atmosphere in an old restored home. Fantastic patio vibes too to enjoy your coffee/breakfast on! http://thecoffeehousefranklinshop.com/

McEwen Northside: This is actually a fairly new little area that I myself discovered not long ago.‘ Highly walkable and conveniently located in the heart of Cool Springs, McEwen Northside is a thoughtfully planned urban hot spot that’s home to a unique mix of popular shopping and eating experiences, state-of-the-art office space, luxury living, and interactive green spaces that are designed to foster community”. They have a North Italia, Jenny’s Ice Cream, a wine bar, Condado Tacos, and all kinds of amazing places- you have to check it out! http://mcewennorthside.com/

That wraps my list..for now. Let me know what you think and if you need help navigating around Franklin, TN, I’m your gal!

Brooke Tighe

REALTOR®|LHC

Luxury Homes of Tennessee

615.497.3506 Direct

615.472.8961 Office

Brooke.Tighe@luxuryhomes.ai

FranklinIsMyHome.com

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started